Guest Reviews

Angela
Reviewed: Oct 26, 2016
Great house and fantastic kitchen for entertaining a large group.
View Property: 98277
George
Reviewed: Oct 26, 2016
The house is beautiful, open and accommodating to a large group. The view from the front of the lake is spectacular ! Plenty of parking and of course the fire pit is perfect!
View Property: 34785
Mike
Reviewed: Oct 26, 2016
Eight adults, 2 toddlers and an infant were very comfortable. Great golf course location. Trail head for hiking was across the street. We are looking forward to our next stay!
View Property: 76109
Andrew
Reviewed: Oct 26, 2016
This house is fantastic! Very beautiful, very open and gives a nice homey feel. The open concept upstairs lets in lots of sunlight, and makes for amazing feel! Would highly recommend this property. Also the staff at Abbey Springs is wonderful! Very friendly!
View Property: 105288
Anonymous
Reviewed: Oct 26, 2016
Very spacious for a 7 ladies get away weekend. Beds very comfortable. We cooked two Gourmet meals- wonderful kitchen work space, stocked with all of the necessary tools and great dishware. Good location to downtown lake Geneva and beautiful walking along the golf courses!
View Property: 103050
Anonymous
Reviewed: Oct 26, 2016
It is a beautiful home, perfect for our college gals get-together. Spacious, beautifully decorated, with every amenity. Everyone raved!!
The Levin Family
Reviewed: Oct 26, 2016
Outstanding home on an amazing piece of property. Warm and inviting. Plenty of space and amenities. Something for everyone! The game room was a surprise!
View Property: 28259
Sarah
Reviewed: Oct 26, 2016
Your Favorite Vacation Home was a wonderful rental. Luxurious, spacious, and comfortable for either short term or a longer stay, you wont be disappointed. The home is located in a very private area of Geneva National. One of the best features is the wildlife. Deer, Wild Turkey, and Sandhill Cranes roam through your backyard every day. The neighborhood is quiet, the home is pristine, and the interior beautiful. I am very particular about my rentals and have rented from Keefe for many years. This is truly my favorite and I highly recommend it to anyone.
View Property: 105269
Anonymous
Reviewed: Oct 26, 2016
I traveled to Highland Oasis with 10 family members for my parents 50th Anniversary. It was the perfect house!! Plenty of space, lots of seating options, and very comfortable beds. The deck overlooking the golf course was big and we had plenty of room for parking. The media room downstairs with the 3D TV was a hit and the game room was fantastic. Also, the house had a lot more in terms of essentials than most rental houses--lots of spices and pans for cooking, a variety of glasses, and plenty of plates. This is a great place to stay. I would definitely recommend Highland Oasis to anyone looking for a getaway to Geneva National.
View Property: 76109
Christian
Reviewed: Oct 26, 2016
The home was perfect for our long weekend stay. There was a tiny bit of concern, prior to our stay, about the size of the home since there would be 4 families (8 adults, 7 kids, 2 infants), but there was no issue at all. With 4 bedrooms and each having their own bathroom and shower/tub, it was more than enough. The kitchen had everything we needed, the coffee/mini bar was utilized well, and the deck was a nice place to gather. The best part of the home was probably the lower level because it had an excellent movie room that was cozy and it was adjacent to a play/game area that all of us enjoyed, especially the kids. The screened in porch was the perfect place for adults to relax, unwind, and enjoy some drinks once the kids went down. The home was extremely close to the pool complex and Geneva National Golf Club. I would definitely stay at the Highland Oasis again and highly recommend it to family and friends
View Property: 76109
Johnathan
Reviewed: Oct 26, 2016
A beautiful home with an incredible stove! Happy cooking!
Susan
Reviewed: Oct 26, 2016
Had great time and made some beautiful memories would definitely rent again!
View Property: 76109
Pam
Reviewed: Oct 26, 2016
this property is very nice for a family gathering- close to pool, tennis and of course Lake Geneva. Very comfortable accommodations with reasonable rental fees.
Hoffman Family
Reviewed: Oct 26, 2016
We stayed at the property to celebrate my mothers 80th birthday. With over 20+ participants at any given time, this was an amazing property to enjoy family and honor my mother in a special way!
View Property: 28259
Larry
Reviewed: Oct 26, 2016
We had an excellent time. Property was clean and well maintained. We were so thrilled we would do it all again. Thank you again!
View Property: 74609
Lisa
Reviewed: Oct 26, 2016
This house is top notch. I highly recommend it for a gathering- especially if you like to cook. The view was fantastic- slept 12 people very comfortably.
View Property: 117908
Sandy
Reviewed: Oct 25, 2016
All I can say is WOW -- this is the perfect place. All furnishings, appointments, utensils are first-class. You could not ask for more.
View Property: 117908
Vince & Peggy
Reviewed: Oct 25, 2016
Pictures were exactly how we found the rental property. Quiet surroundings with more than adequate areas of play for our grandchildren. We will definitely be back!
View Property: 105269
Linda
Reviewed: Oct 25, 2016
Charming and roomy home, outside porch was my favorite space, beautiful yard, bird feeders that attract many varieties of birds.Safe pier with ample chairs.
View Property: 28248
Krist & Jim
Reviewed: Oct 25, 2016
The 2 bedroom/2 bathroom condo was the perfect size for our family of 4 for the month of July. The location right on the golf course was quiet and beautiful. The patio was great for grilling and enjoying the quiet evenings. We loved walking on the many cart paths after golfing was done for the day. It is a lovely neighborhood! We would rent this condo again.
View Property: 117548
Sharon
Reviewed: Oct 25, 2016
The home was great for a family weekend. The home had plenty of space and the yard was large and small island with sandy shallow beach was perfect for small children. We all had a great weekend - thank you.
View Property: 28256
Anonymous
Reviewed: Oct 25, 2016
Our group enjoyed the house. We would go into town daily for a couple hours but spent majority of our time at the house visiting after not seeing most people since our high school graduation, 32 years ago. The house was beautiful! We also enjoyed using the swimming pool and tennis courts.
View Property: 103030
Chelsie
Reviewed: Oct 25, 2016
The Rustic Waters house was impeccably clean and had everything we needed for a long girls weekend! Plenty of comfy beds for our group of 8 and lots of water toys to use down by the lake. We enjoyed our stay and would recommend this house for large groups!
View Property: 34785
Charles
Reviewed: Oct 25, 2016
Beautiful property in a nice secluded location within Abbey Springs. Clean and comfortable, just how we would decorate our own lake house!
View Property: 120736
Mike
Reviewed: Oct 25, 2016
Had a great time on the lake. The sunrise view from the cabin is gorgeous! Had a group of nine and we fished, swam, boated, kayaked, paddle boarded, and soaked up the sun. The house was great and fires by the lake were even better. Straight across the lake is the Sunrise bar and Grill. The wait is well worth it, the food is excellent, and its a fun beautiful place. We highly recommend it. If you are a boater, the strictly enforced no wake zone is from 7 PM to 9 AM, which is great for fisherman.
View Property: 91027
David Demming
Chicago
Reviewed: Oct 24, 2016
My wife and I recently spent a wonderful weekend at Miles Away. Such a convenient location, only an hour and half away from downtown Chicago. The house is an oasis of tranquility, with a rustic charm and whimsically furnished. The house looks charming and quaint from the outside, but easily sleeps 10 people and is well proportioned. Walking through, the first thing you notice is the large dining room, perfect for family and friends to gather and enjoy a meal prepared in the chef-standard kitchen. The living room, with a roaring fire, is a perfect place to while away the evening with wine and games. As you come through the back room and onto the deck the view takes your breath away. The manicured lawn rolls down to a picture-perfect lake. Upstairs the bedrooms are spacious with plenty of bathrooms, and morning views from the back of the house. I could not recommend staying here more highly. It is the perfect escape to read a book, explore Lake Geneva, or head into Delevan proper and rent a boat for a few hours on the lake in the sun.
View Property: 119725